Many people who commit crime have a low level of education. Are education courses in prison the best way to reduce crime rates. To what extend do you agree

Some argue that a low level of education is the main reason translating to a higher rate of criminal commitment among several individuals. To improve this situation, they suggest the most prominent solution for this issue is that the government is better to conduct the education courses in prison. From my perspective, I totally agree with this initiative.

The primary reason is that education plays the fundamental role in shaping core values and behaviors of a human. As regarding parenting education, during the early childhood period, children are highly impressionable to factors exposing to them in their lives. These factors may influence them either negatively or positively, as without the appropriate parenting, children can easily imitate improper activities, which may make them be vulnerable illegal activities. Besides, training courses at educational institutions are really matter as well. Since a good educational foundation can equip people with the appropriate mind set about the consequence of committing crimes. As a result, it may discourage these individuals engaging in the illicit actions. Eventually, a qualified schooling provides people with abundant knowledge and skills, fostering them in financially securing their lives through legal careers.

Therefore, government should take a consideration of providing the offenders with mental-health courses and occupational training courses, during the time they are prisoned. One explanation is that educational courses related to ethics can help the criminals significantly acknowledge their unlawful actions as well as learn valuable moral lessons, in order to enhance their mindset. Since they underlying reasons of criminal cases may associate with the mental health issues, these convicts possibly need the lessons supporting them in resolving these personal issues. Besides, courses about occupation training will prepare the prisoners with the appropriate skills to help them earn legal jobs when they finish their imprisoning period. Finally, these skills and knowledge significantly support them in reintegrate into the society better later.

In conclusion, both family and school education are really vital for a development of a person because it may steer people away from engaging in illicit actions during their lives. And a proper and qualified education in prison is highly contribute to enhancing the criminal-committing rates in some countries.