Many people work from home using modern technology today. Some people think that only the workers benefit from this and not the employers. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, employees can work remotely from home because of technological innovations. However, this trend is only beneficial for workers, not the employers. This essay disagrees with this statement and will argue that there also are some advantages for employers .

First of all, employers have a chance to hire top talent and professionals around the world without the need of working in office. Those professionals can increase the level of digital literacy, because they have better digital skills. They also can stimulate economic growth, and bring more profit to the company. Moreover, employers would not spend extra money and there would be massive cost reductions. They would need smaller offices, which saves thousands on rent, electricity, office furniture, and cleaning services. Saved money may be invested into sales and actives, which results growth of company.

Another benefit is that studies have shown that working remote can increase productivity. Workers take less sick days and have longer work hours because they do not lose their time and energy to a grueling daily commute. Employees do not need to drive to work everyday, thereby they reduce air pollution from transport. That also might be more comfortable for workers, hence they will make more effort into developing the company.

In conclusion, employers have benefits from remote working too, such as hiring top talent from distance, sort reducing, and increase in productivity.