Many people work from home using modern technology today. Some people think that only the workers benefit from this and not the employers. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Many workers nowadays can do their work from home thanks to modern technology. While many people contend that this change might only benefit employees, I am of the opinion that the managers can also be benefitted from it.

It is undeniable working from home creates a much more comfortable and convenient environment for employees. This can be seen in the United States, where many companies now allow their workers to do their job at home. The employees therefore may not need to go to work, reducing the time which they spend everyday on road. This may thus reduce their tiredness, boosting the worker’s overall productivity. In addition, employees might be put less pressure, which adversely affect their physical and mental health, when working from home. Their job satisfaction could therefore be improved, and workers might dedicate more effort to develop the business.

Beside aforementioned benefits for employees, employers can also reap substantial benefits from this change. A significant one is the reduction in overhead costs. More employees work from home means that the business doesn’t need office spaces to be as large as before. This could therefore lowers the business rent and ultilizes the expenses. In addition, companies can approach more talented workers because geographical distance isn’t the issue anymore. Hiring these employees can thus help the business to develop their quality.

In conclusion, working from home helps employees to have a more suitable working environment and the employers can not only reduce the business rent but also hire more talented workers, making this a largely welcome approach.