Many people work from home using modern technology today. Some people think that only the workers benefit from this and not the employers. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

With the proliferation of technology, it enables employees to work remotely instead of traversing to the company. Many have assumed that this trend is only beneficial for employees. However, I believe this would be advantageous for both employees and employers.

Firstly, working remotely could reduce the operation expenses. It is undeniable that in order to operate the company, it would be exorbitantly expensive. The employers have to expend a huge amount of revenue on electricity, water usage, facility maintenance, cleaning service and many different expenses. Therefore, work from home could help enterprises economize operating costs, increasing net profit for businesses. Secondly, working remotely brings flexibility to employees’ schedule, they are able to choose appropriate time to work as long as the required hour can be fulfilled, this could increase productivity of the employees significantly.

In addition to companies’ benefits, working from home also contributes to enhancing employee well-being, including physical and mental health. It can be seen that staying at home would create an enjoyable atmosphere for working freely, resulting in creativity, valuable initiatives and boldness from employees’ mindset. Moreover, the incentive of remote working is saving, employees could economize considerably since they do not need to pay for commuting to work. It also reduces health issues, cooking at home would be not only economical but advantageous for maintaining health. Normally, staff in the companies would choose to eat fast or processed food for convenience, it could steadily deteriorate physical health.

In conclusion, working from home could optimize employee productivity and performance. Thus, companies should implement reasonable policies so that remote working could be applied beneficially for both employers and employees