Many people work from home using modern technology today. Some people think that only the workers benefits from this and not the employers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that advancement of technology is only beneficial for employers not for the management. I believe that both workers and employers have benefit from this along some drawbacks.

Firstly, Employees who work from home can save a lot of money and time by working at home. Many individuals who work from their comfort zone tend to be more productive. Due to this, individuals give extra time and effort to there work. Adding on, they are close to their family members, which also helps them to balance their work life and personal life. In recent studies, it is seen that balance in work and personal life increase the effectiveness of an employee.

On the other hand, Employers also receive benefits from this. For instance, companies can reduce their monthly expenses. They do not have to rent the offices, pay huge electricity, water bills and many more. Adding on, employees are working more effectively which eventually increases company profit margin. Moreover, employers have the benefit of connecting with their employees anytime and anywhere, they do not have to make special arrangements to host meetings.

However, with some benefits there are drawbacks also. For example, some of the workers take it as a advantage by thinking that no one is watching and they can work less. Apart from this, company can loose its data as they do not have the access who is actually working behind the computers.

To conclude, both employees and employers have benefits from workers working from home such as, individuals can same time, money and maintain work life and personal life balance. Employers can save number of expenses and earning more income. But there are some drawbacks as well such as loss of companies important details.