Many people work from home using modern technology today. Some people think that only the workers benefits from this and not the employers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that there are several advantages to using modern technology for employees rather than for employers. I am inclined to partly agree with this statement because remote work allows workers to achieve a better work-life balance, although it also provides financial benefits for employers.

First and foremost, the main advantage for workers is that they have greater flexibility in managing their private lives and job responsibilities. In other words, not only do some individuals tend to fulfil their duties, but they may also allocate time to their families. This stems largely from the fact that they do not have to spend time commuting to and from work. For instance, with the emergence of modern technology, including different video conferencing platforms such as Zoom or Google Meet, colleagues may easily interact with each other and discuss any obstacles they have to overcome together without travelling to the workplace, thereby saving valuable time.

However, this trend might also be favourable for employers because they do not need to rent large office spaces. This means that they may reduce their expenses and invest money in improving their businesses. As a result, empoyers can allocate a larger proportion of their budget to other essential areas, which may contribute to the long-term growth of their companies. For example, employers can use money saved on offices to enhance the digital infrastructure of their websites, which might help them attract clients. Consequently, companies may increase their competitiveness and increase their profits.

Taking everything into account, I believe that modern technology may provide advantages to workers as they are able to achieve a greater work life balance, as well as to employers who can contribute to the development of their businesses by reducing unnecessary office rental costs.