Many people work from home using modern technology today. Some people think that only the workers benefits from this and not the employers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It has been argued that individuals work from distance through gadgets. People believe that it is advantageous only for employees, but not for the superiors. I disagree with this statement for the folllowing reasons, which I will discuss now.

First and foremost, a growing number of people argue that working from home provides both superiors and workers with flexible working hours. In other words, in many cases workers have their standart of working hours required from 8 to 10 hours and they have to work out these time during the day, and staff members decide independently when they want to start their working time. One clear example is that many workplaces establish strist schedules and with the aid of working remotely they can work when they want and choose convenient time to complete their tasks. Furthermore, remote work also allows employees and employers to increase productivity. Representatives are often concentrate better in a quiet and comfortable environment, rather than working in the stressful atmosphere. For instance, workers often perform better, when they are less distracted, thus assists to companies to complete their projects faster. Not only do they focus better, but also they can spend more time with their family, which will be challenging during working offline.

On the other hand, others also feel that working from home as a negative aspect, due to the fact that it can deteriorate cooperation and relationships between the staff. This can be seen that most of their time they spend at home and not communicate with each others, except meetings in the office. For example, workers who spend most of their time at home tend to converse with their colleagues only during meetings. Consequently, the lack of face to face interaction can have negative influence on cooperation and weaken relationships among workers.

In conclusion, while it is fullfiling for staff members to work remotely, I believe that they should have gatherings at least once in a week. Working from home may ensure with flexible working hours and better concentration.