Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. Does this situation have more advantages or more disadvantages? Give reason for your answer and include any relevant example.

Handling work and family responsibilities has been an important issue for years. A number of people use to spend a lot of time working which result in not having enough spare time to relax. But is this more beneficial? I do not think so. In this issue I would discuss posetives and negatives point of being workholic.

First, when we work long hours, we can make more money. Second, by working hard, the posibility of getting promotion will increase so that we can even be richer. This is a nice perspective but it is not sufficient for being happy and satisfied once we come to this that till the age of 50 we have been just working and our fortune were not spent on holidays and leisure activities when we were young. Third, when we have too much work to deal with we would stressed out and this can harm our mental health.

On the other hand, having a set schedule and working base on it, will make you a disiplined person who cares about his or her wellness. In this situation we might earn less money than who works more but we have more time for resting and being with our family which cannot be bought by any amount of money.

In conclusion, though working overtime might makes you wealthy and gives you a high position in the society, it would lead to miss other significant aspects of life like healthiness and being with your beloved people. You might be successful but you cannot live your life and enjoy it.