Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. Does this situation have more advantages or more disadvantages? Give reason for your answer and include any relevant example.

Large numbers of employees work long shift, which provides them less time for extra activities outside of work. This essay believes there is more disadvantage of it because the long work hours will lead to stress and less satisfaction at job.

The first and foremost drawback reason is that it will be increasing the stress at workers. In addition, the overtime working at office will have less time for the family members, friends and passion which will lead them to the frustration. Furthermore the work activities will increase the unhappy hormones at our body. For instances, A recent study founds that the staffs that spent more than 50 hours a week has higher chance of mental and physical breakdown.

The second reason I would like to present is that it will lead to unhappy at the work. The work life balance will be broken if the staff performs task higher hour every month which will break their positive attitude for work. For example, A recent Harvard graduate study concludes that the company who don’t care about the staff life after work have 50 percent chance that they are unhappy and less motivated at workplace.

At last, the little time for the outside activities is very dangerous for the company because it will break the workers completly and have higher chance of being unhappy at work