Many people work long hours, leaving very little time with leisure activities. Does this situation have more disadvantages or disadvantages?

In contemporary times, the effects of having minute moment for recreation during prolonged duration of labor is a topic of much debate. This essay will discuss how the negative impact outweigh the positive effect.

To begin, there are advantages attributed to lessen leisure activities which increase productivity is one of the reasons. A continuous lengthy interval of task helps to prevent backlog of unfinished documents, and also increase in the quantity of products produced in a day. For instance, some companies pay overtime to their employees, which is beneficial for both, as it provide a sense of fulfillment and financial reward. These are the logics behind a diminutive recreation period and stretchy working hours.

However, despite it’s advantages, the disadvantages still exceed it. Individual burnout and decreased production quality are mong the reasons while abundant time should be scratch out for leisure activities. Constant stress at office frequently make workers to feel anxious and confused, and ultimately it lowers their productivity level. In a number of industries, for instance, there are plethora of errors in their products which is as a result of overworked brain. In addition, unhealthy personal and social relationships are another demerit of tiny hour for break. During break time, workers tend to socialize and create interpersonal relationships among colleagues which reduction in leisure interval will affect it greatly. Lack of socialization tends to be one of the cause of mental health disorder. These are the reasons while abundance hours should be draw out for resting.

In conclusion, although it has both beneficial and adverse attributes, individual burnout, decreased work quality and unhealthy personal and social relationships can not justify the glory of money. Thus, trying to live a balanced work life is the key to living happily.