Many students choose to study abroad for higher education. What are the advantages and disadvantages of these statement

Studying overseas is opted for by many students due to high-qualified education. Although this development has brought some benefits, several issues have resulted from such increased demand for studying in foreign country.

First and foremost, it seems to be advantageous due to some significant factors. To illustrate, studying in another country allows students to gain global academic experience.Students can meet new individuals which can be useful in academic environment in their later life.Second reason would be that many students pursue education overseas to broaden their horizons. Cultural and traditional difference among countries contribute to strong mindset and wider worldview. Especially during classes, they can share ideas and communicate. Last but not least, studying far from family helps to feel responsibility and develops several skills which is considered as important ones in adult-life such as problem-solving and cognitive abilities.

However, from other side it appears to be disadvantageous because of some reasons. To begin with, studying far from family, causes emotional struggles even long-term depression. It has a negative impact to learners’ well-being. Another reason would that foreign education would be struggling if there is language barrier. Students would not understand lectures or information which are provided by the professional teachers. Finally, financial problems owing to high costs. Studying in foreign country could be significantly over-priced especially living expanses, traveling costs and health insurance. Scholarship that is offered by educational establishments can not cover all these expanses.

In conclusion, studying abroad is deserves to be both advantageous and disadvantageous from wider horizon to financial challenges.