Many students choose to study in a foreign country. Do the benefits of studying abroad outweigh the drawbacks?

There are significant increases in number of students who study abroad in college and university. I believe there are more adventages of studying in foreign countries than disanventages.

Although, there are some disanventages of studying abroad. First, in order for students to live in other countries, they may have to study the native language of that country for fluent conversation with foreign people, and while you can use a translator, it isn’t as convenience as knowing the language by themself. Another problem is they might experience homesick because they might not be able adapt to the culture and hometown in short period of time.

Nevertheless, there are more adventages of studying in foreign countries. Because native countries of some students have worse educational system, moving to a country with better educational system can be extremely beneficial. Next is part-time jobs, because some countries have higher cost of living, they can get a part time job with better paid. Additionally, students who study abroad will get to live with newer people and possibly get new friends with diffrent culture, which can enhance their interaction ability with new people.

Therefore, even if there are some drawbacks about difficulty and homesick, it is surpassed by the benefits it has. Not only students have better educatinal system, part-time jobs, and quality of life, but the drawbacks it has are temporary and will be more insignificant when they live long enough.