Many students choose to study in a foreign country. Do the benefits of studying abroad outweigh the drawbacks?

In recent years, many students decided to start or continue their educational path in overseas countries. This debate must be analyzed from different standpoints to see is it worthy or not.

Many students face some challenges during their program. Majority of them have come from an undeveloped country and have financial difficulties due to their low exchange rate in their home country. Thus, they have to work part-time to cover their cost of living and tuitions. Needless to say that the concurrency of studying and working simultaneously put enormous pressure on theme which means they may constantly confront with mental issues like chronic stress and anxiety. Additionally, another disadvantage is that international student must take their courses in a non-native language, and definitely doing coursework in another language is may be hard to most of theme and takes more time. So, these challenges may be irritating and unpleasant for many international students.

Nevertheless, studying in another country has some clear benefits. A prospective student in all likelihood tends to apply to a decent or even brand university. This opportunity does not exist in his/her home country; therefor, he/she follow their goals abroad. They apply to a university which has good academic reputation to gain more and more job opportunities and better job position after graduation. Moreover, the other advantageous is that by interaction with other international students that come from different locations, their brain become more developed because they can see issues from different angles and it helps their problem-solving skills in the future. It is seen why many students prefer to study abroad.

In conclusion, financial challenges and tackle with the courses which are not in your mother tongue, can heavy barriers for your program, but all of these difficulties are take just few years. In comparison with broadening your mind by interaction with students which come from different background, and also better job opportunities, are long-term benefits. In my opinion, the advantageous utterly outweigh the disadvantageous.