Many students choose to take a gap year before starting university, to travel or gain work experience. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Some students make decision to go university lately because they want either go travel or gain job experience. I think the advantages override the disadvantages.

On the one hand, this decision has some potential negatives such as thay fall behind and lose the job opportunities. One of the potential negative point is that they will separate from their close friends because they prefer to do something else rather than going university and attend in classes with their peers. There is also another negative point, they may lose some fantastic employment opportunities of top institutions. Most of those kinds of institutions have specific rules to accept someone. For instance, they want couple with high educated and young people that when individuals strike the University late, they may lose the high-paid job easily. Although the gap between finishing high school and university have some detrimental effects in their life, it can help them to improve their personality too.

On the other hand, there are some positive points such as juvenile can find themselves as well as can refresh their mind. One of the important positive point is that the young generations will think about themselves and find their personality traits as well as improve their self-esteem. When young citizens are self-confidence they can live conveniently in society and without it they can not make progress in their lessons and even in their future work. Another positive point is that they can take break and fresh their mind. When people start their work with tiredness, they will fail. So, some people need to go jungle or any places to reveal their stress and start new chapter of their life powerfully. For instance, some people drop their major in university, because they think they have not any energy to keep on their way. Therefore, it is better to take a rest rather than leave university while spending a lot of time there.

To conclude, although there are some disadvantageous about this notion, the advantageous are more. It is because help students to find themselves and make ready to starting their academic life.