Many students find it difficult to concentrate or pay attention at school. What are the reasons? What could be done?

It is true that students in this day and age struggle with focusing on lessons at school. There are reasons for this, but measures could be taken to tackle this issue.

There are several justifications for the lack of concentration of children in school. One of the most compelling causes for this phenomenon originates from the contemporary curriculum. Due to the orthodox ways of driving the lectures, including theoretical-center and slowly reforming the education system, students will find studying tedious and incomprehensible. Secondly, a hectic schedule is also a pressing problem leading to the loss of navigation in balancing pupils’ time between personal life and task accomplishment. As a result, they might become overwhelmed and be demotivated from learning at school. Proof of that, a report from the American Psychological Association indicates that more than 50% of students face significant stress, which detrimentally affects their cognition, because of their workload.

In order to address this problem, the authorities should take a few steps. One might be to incorporate high-tech assistance, such as graphic illustrations and presentations, into the intellectual system. By doing this, the lessons are able to be more captivating and vibrant, attracting greater inquisitiveness from learners. According to a new study conducted by Oxford University, combining exercises with Canva enables over 40% of pupils to attain higher scores in their semester exams. Another sensible approach is that organizing workshops and mentorship programs not only educates students to expand their time management insights but also allows them to learn with firsthand experiences.

In conclusion, there are a number of reasons for the loss of learners’ concentration in class. However, this problem will be less likely to happen if technological methods and practical techniques are utilized in teaching.