Many students find it difficult to concentrate or pay attention at school. What are the reasons? What could be done?

In recent years, there are many reasons leading to students having difficulty paying attention at school. People were awarenessing the important level of issue. Therefore, it could be solved if they do it the right way.

Firstly, most students concentrate on studying because they used to phone too much, in order to play games, watch TV,… leading to addiction. The case of students using phones in the classroom more and more, this is the main reason make them not pay attention when the teacher is teaching. In addition, due to the increasing lack of sleep in young people which affects alertness and concentration. Students struggle to stay awake during morning lessons, not being alert makes them difficult to focus study and lower retention.

To address the underlying causes, I would propose two solutions. One way to tackle it is to set clear guidelines for technology use. Parents or teachers should have solutions such as creating rules. For example, limit phone usage time with children, ban using phones in classroom, exception with necessary cases, adopt a handset-free classroom policy, block the stream of potential distractions from all online networking sites. Another way to mitigate this situation is that educators should redesign lecture content for students such as should add more practical exams during teaching. This helps students more likely to focus more fully on their students, and education becomes more interesting.

In conclusion, while there are many reasons leading to the problem such as using phones too much or sleep deprivation, clear guidelines for technology use should be taken to tackle this problem.