Many students find it difficult to focus or pay attention at school nowadays. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to solve this problem?

In this contemporary epoch, there is prevails an intensive flow of school children lacking concentration. In this essay, I will shed light on the rationales for this issue and mention solutions.

As regards the reasoning behind why students find it daunting to focus at school, the first one of which is that the emerging advancement of technology such as the iphone is the main reason for children to totally concentrate on the lessons. As far as I am concerned, those cutting-edge devices always disrupt their focus by a large amount of notifications with fascinating content or new videos in social media that they are following. The second matter is that some teaching methods of teachers at school are not appropriate to gain attention from children due to the shortage of communication and interaction with them resulting in tedious lessons. Therefore, those children will feel bored and sleepy over the process.

In terms of the solutions for these issues, the first one of which is that parents and teachers need to restrict their children’s policy in using and carrying smart devices to school such as iphone, ipad or laptop. Particularly, schools should ban those devices or not allow them to make use of these tools during the study process. To tackle the second matter, teaching strategy needs to be prepared thoroughly, especially a number of fascinating questions that should be asked to pupils in order to bridge the distance between children and teacher. In addition, it can create a sociable environment that fosters their communication skills.

In conclusion, it is my reaffirmation that some distracting devices and the lack of interaction of traditional teaching methods are some primary challenges that children have to face, whereas numerous tactics can be employed to restore their focus during studying.