Many students find it harder to study when they are at university or college than when they were at school. Why is this? What can be done to solve the problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Studying at she university makes students feel more difficult than at school.There could be several reasons why this is the case, and I will propose some measures to address these problems in this essay

There are various reasons why many students find studying in higher education more challenging than in secondary or high school. Firstly. the amount of knowledge at university is huge and troublesome for students who have just started undergraduate program. If the curriculum of general education is simple and it is just small knowledge in text books, the curriculum in higher education is academic and inaccessible. College students have to load their heads with the knowledge of several chapters in just one class session. Another reason why studying at university or college is tough is that students have to study on their own without any urge from teachers. At university, lecturers do not care whether you are studying or not. While teachers at school always give students homework and instruction to know what areas of knowledge will have on the exam, lecturers just teach the whole syllabus at once and do not give any advice or requirement to study better.

Therefore, some sollutions will be given to solve this issues. The significant things to reduce students’ challenging when studying in higher education is actively study and find out major knowledge. College students should search for lesson and analysis syllabus before going to class. You can actively ask proffessors about the knowledge which is incomprehensible to understand, and offer them to give several intensive documents related to your major. This will enhance students’ major knowledge and form active learning skills for them. Moreover, learning how to arrange time suitably and setting goals are useful measures for students in tertiary education. Setting goals help students imagine what to do and where to go to reach the peak. They will put tasks into specific time and control their study time by time management skills.

In conclusion, studying at university or college is not troublesome than at school, it depends on students’ study method and self- study skills of them