More and more people move away from family and friends for working. Do the advantages outweigh disadvantages?

In recent years, relocating for work has become a highly controversial topic that affects many aspects of personal life. Some people argue that working far away from home is highly beneficial, while others strongly believe that it causes more harm than good. This essay will carefully examine both aspects before explaining why the disadvantages outweigh the advantages.

What truly drives the benefits of working away from one’s hometown is earning more money for a future career and saving money for future goals. When workers move to the capital, they tend to work harder, thereby earning more income and returning to hometown with savings. A clear real-life example can be seen in Uzbekistan, where a lot of workers want to move to Tashkent and build successful career there. As a result, this can give rise to entrepreneurial activity.

Chief among the drawbacks is homesickness, which can negatively impact workers’ stress. This often occurs because workers cannot return to hometown every weekend, thereby causing stress or workers tend to fall into depression. For instance, studies have shown that around half of workers due to homesickness cannot earn enough money and return to their hometown. Should this pattern persist only people, who have enough patience and strong mental well-being, can successfully build their future career.

In conclusion, although working far away from home and friends offers several benefits, I firmly believe that the disadvantages outweigh the advantages.