Many students today lose concentration on their studies and usually spend excessive amounts of time on social media and online games. Why does this happen? What measures can be taken to address this issue?

Body 1: causes

In this day and age, many students don’t care about their studies and spend a lot of time on smartphones. In this essay, I will write about some causes and how to solve this problem.

There are many factors that cause this issue. First and foremost, it is because of students’ awareness. They don’t understand the importance of study, leading to them spend their time on many ineffective activities. As a result, they lose concentration on studying which makes their studies worsen. Another culprit is modern technology. In society now, social media more smarter, a lot of interesting games appear, which makes people in general and students in particular addicted. This leads students to spend excessive amount of time on social media and online games. A clear example of this is nowadays, it can be easy to see students using smartphones. They don’t care about the aspect around them.

In order to tackle this problem, various measures can be taken by students. First, students should know about the importance of study. When you study hard-working, they will have knowledge, which helps them to look for a job and expand their social circles. In addition, students should do hang out activities instead of using mobile phones. Playing sports such as football, volleyball, badminton, etc with their family and friends help them become healthier, and their lives are happier. In many parks or in school, we can see a lot of students play sports instead of using smartphones. They play with friends, family and others.

In conclusion, social development and students’ awareness due to the distraction of study and the use of smartphones a lot of by students, and the solution of this issue would lie in raising students’ awareness and doing other activities instead of using mobile phones.