Many think that religion should be taught in schools while others think it should be avoided. Discuss both sides and give your opinion #religion #

It is believed by some people that schools should teach religion, whereas others argue that schools should not teach religion. This essay will discuss both views of this notion along with my own opinion in the subsequent paragraphs.

On the one hand, institutes should teach religion because it will certainly benefit the society. To elaborate it, pupils would become knowledgeable about their religion and good morals. For instance, Sikhism teach moral principles to everyone that how to behave in the society. Consequently, religion encourages children to be attached with moral precepts and to become good citizens. However, to avoid criminal activities such as stealing, thefting etcetera. Also, not to hurt the sentiments of others.

On the contrary, some other people believe that religion should not be taught in schools since it is a sensitive topic and it may create issues in the society. To justify, twaching religion may be uncomfortable and it might cause violence. To exemplify, children come from distinct backgrounds and religions in educational centres and everyone have different opinions and different beliefs. Therefore, it may lead to conflicts among different religions.

In my opinion, schools can better teach the children about religion on a large scale. If schools will educate pupils about religious topics, the society will become more peaceful and there will be reduction in the crime rates. Thus, connecting people to their religion.

In conclusion, although there are various positive aspects of teaching religion in schools to the learners, conversely there are several drawbacks too, which cannot be neglected.