Many universities are now offering online courses and degrees. What are the advantages and disadvantages of online education compared to traditional classroom learning? Should governments prioritize funding for online or traditional education models?

People argue if universities should offer all degree programs online, and many people talk about how many advantages and disdvantages it has. Universities now do offer some digital subjects, but it is limited, while online teaching can help with time managment, I do not think that all types of programs should be offered online.

Firstly, the pros of studying online includes alot of things, for instance it may be cheaper for students who struggle financially, or for the people who have part-time jobs and cannot attend in person. An example i have is a person who struggless with social anixiety, online programs can help alot because people with these social problems offten do not go to college at all, so studying virtually will help the individual.

On the other hand, the cons are way stronger than the pros. Because some people take advantage of online school, and cheat which leads to unfairness among the students, and distance learning makes students rely on Ipads or Computers, which can lead to high screen time. And students will barely gain any experience from the digital program like public speaking. For instance a student wants to study physics online, they do not have all the materials at home to test the theorys so their knowlege will be limited.

In conclusion, while people may prefer studying online and others prefer on campus. I strongly believe that college is not just about studying and taking exams; its about experience and testing new things meeting new people from diffrent places and it will enchance your knowledge even more.