Many university students suffer from sleep deprivation. Describe some of the causes of sleep deprivation and the effects it has on a student's life.

Nowadays, it is sometimes argued that many university students suffer from sleep deprivation. In my opinion, this problem has occurred as a result of the pressure on their test and their financial climate. I believe that it leads to an increase in the number of dropouts and a drop in their performance.

One major cause of the problem is the pressure on their test. Nowadays, the importance of their grade in their university to enter famous company is increasing because of rise in the percentage of younger people who enter a university. Because of the rise, company give importance to student’s grade to evaluate their ability. To get high score on their test students may spend too much time studying without enough sleep. Another major cause is student’s financial climate. Some students have to manage to raise tuition by them self due to their financial climate. Because they have to go to school in afternoon, they must work midnight and it causes their sleep deprivation.

In that situation, an increase in the number of dropouts may be caused. Some students are forced to work hard without enough sleep. In the situation it is difficult for them to keep going to school and working hard. Eventually, some of them quit their school and the number of dropouts will increase. In addition, a drop in their performance is also caused. Enough sleep is essential to enhance their performance in their study. However, nowadays they cannot sleep for enough time.

To sum up, recently the pressure on the test and financial climate cause sleep deprivation among university students and also it leads to more dropouts and worse their performance.