Many urban areas are becoming overcrowded. What causes this issue, and how can it be managed effectively?

Nowadays, as urbanization becomes more prevalent around the world, many metropolitan areas are growing congested. This essay examines the main causes of urban overpopulation and proposes possible solutions to tackle the issues.

Firstly, one of the main causes is the higher possibility of job prospects in the urban area. Technical advancements, commercial services, among other career options available in the city attract individuals searching for a better livelihood. Like Dubai, have seen population growth, due to increased work opportunities in a variety of areas. Additionally, increased migration to cities leads to the shortage of living space. Also, the construction of more housing for newly-migrated people would reduce the amount of green space in urban regions, worsening the quality of air conditions.

However, there are a number of viable solutions to help metropolitan areas deal with this problem. Firstly, the government must ensure access to education and jobs for people who live in rural or remote areas by investing in their infrastructure and facilities. Also, they should encourage people to find jobs with stable income, thereby reducing the urban – rural opportunity gap. Furthermore, reducing the construction of new housing in urban areas and mandatorily keeping green spaces untouched can be effective in maintaining the ability of the environment to reduce pollution.

In conclusion, urban overcrowding is primarily raised by increased employment opportunities and population growth, which can be effectively addressed by employment and promoting family planning.