Many women are choosing to have children later in life. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Previously, people used to settle down and have family at younger age. The principal advantages to this approuch are financial stability and life experience, which youth do not have. However, the main disadvantage is having less energy in order to care for infants and toddlers.This essay will suggest that parenting at older age has more benefits and they outweight negative aspects.

The fisrt argument for having family life later than it used to be in the past is stable career and opportunity to provide all family needs and moreover. When people are involved in upbringing their children from young age they might have less job and study prospects because of the responsbilities for family that they already have. According to recent research, individuals who started family in their adolescence are 30% less succesful in career and education than their collegues who created children later. Another positive side is being more mature while raising dependents. In other words, having more valuable life experience and reflections, which are gained over time, to pass to family members.

There are still some drawbacks of already being in elderly and have sons and daughters. That is to say, supervision for toddlers, who mostly are quite energetic, can be difficult when you are not young and full of health. The assosiation of medicine care relates overall well-being and ailments to age. Moreover, there can be some obstacles to understanding teenage children if there is a big age gap. It is obvious, people from totally different generations will not have a lot in common which can be an issue while interactions.

In conclusion, the advantages of having financial stable and chance for becoming mature and gain significant knowledge about this life is clearly outweight the negative aspects of not having enough energy for active parenting.