Many young children have unsupervised access to the internet and are using the internet to socialise with others. This can lead to a number of dangerous situations which can be threatening for children. What problems do children face when going online without parental supervision? How can these problems be solved?

In the modern era, with the continuous advance of technology, children are easily access to the internet to socialise with others without their parents’ supervision. This trend can lead to many serious consequences for young generation however the parents and the government can come up with many solutions to adress this problem.

Firstly, many websites do not have any kinds of protection for children when they log in those thereby they are the most vulnerable culprits of bad people. Take a example for this, the Blue Whale challenge had been a huge trend in 2018 and it took more than 200 lives of innocent young people because they followed the guidline in that challenge. Many of those children basically did it for fun or to have something to be proud of in front of their mates. Bad intention people want to make profit from those vulnerable children that do not have enough knowledge and awareness of how to use the internet safely.

To deal with this problem, parents should keep their eyes on their offsprings, knowing what websites they access to control the knowledge they are absorbed. Beside that, they need to see their behaviours in a daily basis not to ignore any differences of their characteristics so that they can prevent any further bad actions. On the other hand, the government plays an important role adressing this issue. Firstly, they should issuse some policy to limit the accessable age when it comes to children such as anyone must provide their personal identifications to prove they are above 18 to access to any websites. Secondly, they should do more and more proganda programs about the internet to improve young genneration’s knowledge about bad sides of it.

To conclude, although these days, it is easy for children to dig into the internet world without their parents’ permission thereby they can be used by bad people to fill up their pockets with bad intentions but the parents and the government can give their hand to prevent much serious consequences as possible.