Many young people change their jobs or careers every few years. Why? Advantages overweigh the disadvantages?

In this modern society, jobs changing has become a common phenomenon among young people, as they choose another career paths every few years. This essay dwelves into the merits and demerits of this phenomenon, before justifying that the advantages are more considerable than the disadvantages.

Changing jobs frequently can lead to certain drawbacks. Firstly, young employees, who conduct this action, may have less job opportunities in the future. As these people quit their jobs at high frequencies, they are likely to be blacklisted by enterprises, which only need sustainable young labour. Due to this, these workers might give up many good job chances. Secondly, it can be possible that individuals, who use to quit their jobs early, will not gain enough practical experiences. Working for a company for a long period may help them to acknowledge how to deal with many specific circumstances, while frequently giving up current jobs will not guarantee such a benefit.

Nevertheless, I am more inclined towards the benefits of this phenomenon in spite of its drawbacks. To begin with, having a variety of careers help individuals to improve their working performances. Employees, who have chances to witness different cultures in the workplaces and experiences from their previous co-workers, are likely to perform better due to the vast and profound knowledge that they have already acquired. Additionally, it is worth pointing out that young employees through frequent change of jobs will have more chances to find jobs which are the most suitable for them. Experiencing many jobs may open more opportunities with better salaries, job satisfaction, and incentive schemes. Therefore, I would argue that young people should not be scared of jobs changing, as they might reap even more benefits from this action.

In summary, it is clear that there is no one-size-fit-all answer to the question of should young workers change their jobs once every few years. Considering their own circumstances might lead to the most feasible answer. However, I suppose that changing jobs frequently fosters a multitude of benefits, along with less considerable drawbacks.