Many young people choose to take a year out between finishing school and starting university in order to gain work experience or to travel.The experience of non-academic life this offers benefits the individual when they return to education. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The choice of a gap year between leaving school and starting university studies is widely taken by students, and it is believed that people can gain benefits in educational fields while they return to academic life.I completely agree with this statement, as it can open new doors for students to continue their later education.

Most people try to travel or enhance their vocational experience by taking a gap year. This is because, while they study for many years in school under pressure,they may feel fatigued, and in this case, they may decide to travel to rest. On the other hand, if they are poor in major subjects or do not have enough experience to carry on their studies at a university,they need to take a year out to gain more experience and knowledge. As a result,after they enter the university with full potential and energy,they may not encounter any struggles. Besides, undergraduates can be sociable and outgoing thanks to travel.The requirements for these employees who are experienced and sociable can be higher after graduation from university.

In contrast,some students often struggle in tertiary education due to a lack of knowledge and experience. The reason why they find it difficult is that they have no perception or experience of their selected field. Thus,they should strive to be more efficient and inspiring. Moreover,they may not reach their full potential because they do not take breaks to unwind. In fact, they may feel inferior to themselves and experience issues like headaches, depression, or stress.So, these students may fall behind with their studies rather than others taking a year out to travel and to acquire more experience.

In conclusion, although students pass their year-long study at the university,it is important to consider that they may achieve more owing to a year.