Many young people choose to take a year out between finishing school and starting university in order to gain work experience or to travel.The experience of non-academic life this offers benefits the individual when they return to education. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A gap year after passing out from the college to explorer the world and gains professional knowledge is considered beneficial among some people, while others think that it is a waste of time, which I totally disagree with. I believe it is important to know about the leading professions around the world than to get admission at universities for further studies.

A pause from education after clearing 12th standard as long-term advantages to notice. Students, continuously studying from many years needs this kind of break to relax their brains. For example, at the stage of 4 or 5, a child was enrolled in a school with limited holidays until he reached the age of 17’s and 18’s. As a result, children become frustrated and put less efforts to get a better career ahead. However, exploring different places and interact with various department personnels play a vital role to improve their abilities.

On the other hand, joining the campus with delay after high school has more chances to discourage the students to get further admissions. In spite of facts, unemployment and crime rates may arise.

In my opinion, visiting other cities and meet individuals who are already working as engineers, doctors, or businessmans has more benefits to youngsters. This contributes a lot for young ones to choose what he or she wants to be in near future.

To conclude, there are both advantages and disadvantages in taking a year of relaxation. Nevertheless, to start a good job without having market troubles, it is mandatory to a certain point to have a journey and connect with experts rather than start doing any advanced course.