Many young people choose to take a year out between finishing school and starting university in order to gain work experience or to travel.The experience of non-academic life this offers benefits the individual when they return to education. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, many young students decide to take a short break of a year after completing their secondary education so that they can gain more skills or travel around the country or the world. To improve non-academic lifestyle skills when returning to higher education such as universities. In my opinion I strongly agree with this content.

First of all, the time we spend from a child to a young person, from primary education to secondary education, is very valuable. It plays a big role in learning throughout our lives. During our semester, we have passed many lessons, exams, and tests. After all this, it’s a good idea to take a short break before pursuing higher education, as it helps develop our physical, mental, social, and spiritual well-being. During this time, we can learn life lessons that are essential for our daily lives without studying, and it will also be a great strength for our higher education.

For example, many people decide to travel around the country and the world for leisure. When they travel, they will meet different types of people with different cultures. It will help them to get to know the society better. They can gain a lot of experience from other people’s lifestyles. On the other hand, some students decide to find a job and get more work training. This will expand their practical knowledge and enable them to become a responsible person.

Finally, I think that taking a gap between finishing school and starting university will motivate you to do great things in the future for your lifelong learning, and it will increase your personal inner happiness.