Many young people do not know how to manage their money when graduating high school. What do you think are the reasons? What can be done to teach them this important skill?

In these days, we depend on schools to teach us about how to face reality and how to handle our challenges. However, the number of schools do not give some information about the wealth management skills that are important to the graduates. Some causes behind this problem are the number of finance subjects from the curriculum and parenthood programs.

A number of factors behind this problem include a lack of financial administration education from schools and parents who are required to provide financial assistance to their children and students. More schools often focus on technical subjects such as science, technology, sports and arts. As a consequence of this students, graduates of high schools,have not any information about financial literacy, which leads to poor performance in their financial abilities to manage their finances. Furthermore, parents who have no knowledge about financial management would be an excellent example for their children who may develop poor management of money.

On the other hand, there are some ways of managing money. Such as adding financial literacy lessons to the curriculum of high schools and teaching courses and offering courses for students to learn about this subject. Unless it is mandatory, pupils will not consider financial literacy a critical course.For instance some Uzbek schools provide their students with free financial consultations services so that they can manage their finances properly .Additionally students will be encouraged by the teacher and also their participation in role play activities will increase in these activities.

To sum up, students lack money management skills after high school graduation. A few kay facts behind this problem the lack of financial education from educational institutions and parents; however, encouraging children to participate in various workshops and the inclusion of financial literacy in the school curriculum can help to overcome this hurdle.