Many young people regularly change their jobs over the years. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

There is an increase in the number of young people frequently job-hop over the years. This essay aims to discuss advantages and disadvantages of this trend.

There are benefits for job-hoppers change their careers. First, job-hopping is a better opportunity to earn a higher salary. To explain, they can earn a higher salary with a new company because they are suitable for the position which company need to fill. For instance, if they work for a company during three years with a fixed salary and then switch jobs, they may gain twice as higher as their initial income. Besides that, when young people change their jobs, they can increase their chance to learn more diversity skills. Instead of working for a long time in one place, they alter their career to join a new environment and accumulate skills. For example, they will acquire basic skills during their internship but may learn how to manage people when they take on a managerial position.

On the other hand, job-hopping also has many drawbacks. Individuals who change their job, may face with a sign of instability or lack of commitment. Employer may be concerned that you won’t invest in long-term growth within their organization. This will make them are dismissed while working in their place. Moreover, job-hopper hardly to build a long-term relationship with new colleagues. Changing jobs lead to a change in the surrounding environment. So, building a new relationship is necessary, but it can be difficult to establish a long-term relationship.

In conclusion, young people alter their jobs over the years to gain more their income. In contrast, it has many disadvantages they need to be consider before planning for a new job.