Many young people spend a lot of time on the internet without any parental supervision or control. What are some problems caused by unrestricted use of the internet

It is true that numerous youngsters invest an excessive amount of time online without regulations or oversight of their parents. I believe that this phenomenon not only isolates individuals from society but also results in detrimental effects on both physical and mental health.

Of course, one might argue that social media encourages people to socialize. This is predicated on the assumption that communication has been possible without the boundaries of distances and costs. However, this line of reasoning is only sound when users remain connected on the internet for an appropriate duration. Since it offers the no-limit-distances feature, many people tend to stay at home rather than going out, thus, cutting themself off from their immediate surroundings and disrupting face-to-face interruption. The absence of this kind of interaction and anonymity can promote an uncivil or even aggressive style of communication. For instance, some people easily express their opinions on Twitter without caring whether it is harmful or not.

Besides being separated from the general public, users can be involved with various health issues. Chief of these is that the inactive aspect of extended internet use is associated with a lack of physical activities, leading to a higher risk of obesity and related health conditions In addition, the addictive nature of certain online activities may negatively impact mental well-being, potentially causing increased stress and anxiety, which, in turn, could result in underperformance in academic progress. These drawbacks, overall, contribute to a destructive lifestyle.

In conclusion, immoderate usage of cyberspace brings about adverse consequences for not only relationships but also affects living conditions.