Many young people today know more about international pop or movie stars than about famous people in the history of their own country. Why is this a trend? What can be done to increase young people's interest in famous in the history of their country?

A lot of people today have a knowledge more about international pop or movie stars than about their own stars in the history of their own country. This trend happens because teenagers spend s plenty of time by using social applications. To increase young people’s interest in famous people of their country, historians should start to share their own knowledge through the internet because the current generation more interested in acquiring something new through the social platforms.

At this time, the current generation which prefer communicating and achieving a new information through the internet, started to recognize international pop or movie stars because users from all of the world share the information about something or somebody and everybody can read or watch those publications. For instance, this trend is particularly noticeable in social networks, with a large proportion of users living in Europe and America, where English is the main language of communication and where the most famous applications were made. Because a lot of internet users understand English, most bloggers translate their work with their audience using this language. That is why a new generation know more about international stars more than their famous people of their own country.

To enhance the knowledge of many young people about famous people in the history of their own country, historians and just people who use social media should start to translate what they know about their country and their popular personalities by using those social platforms which teenagers prefer to use. Due to increasing popularity of social networks, not only young generation, but also the older generation can improve their knowledge of their homeland and famous people. For instance, social networks allow each user to share something new, regardless of context, each person can find something that suits their needs. Therefore, social media importance in increasing interests about historical personalities in teenagers is very huge.

In conclusion, the interest about international stars in the young generation comes from different social platforms and to enhance the knowledge about famous people of their own country is very crucial to translate information about those people by using the platforms which teenagers prefer to use.