Marriages are becoming bigger and more expensive nowadays than in the past. Why is the case? Is it positive or negative development?

Nowadays, people are spending more and more money for marriages. This phenomenon includes both negative and positive sides which will be discussed in this essay.

To begin with, wedding is a special day which is kept undelibly both bride and groom’s memory. Hence, people want the wedding to be acceptable for the people who come to the party to celebrate together. All relatives and friends may delay their other appointments to come and so everything should be interesting and full of enjoyment that guests do not regret making time for this.

On the other hand, people have strong desire to show off themselves on social networks that they are celebrating luxurious and vivid wedding party. So that reason, they have to rent an expensive restaurant and invite their friends, relatives and collegues to the party. In order to show them rich and lover each other, they have to order much food with expensive dishes. Young couple also prepare for that day for a long time by buying high-priced wedding dress and suit to look attractive. These preparations waste much money and when parents cannot afford they even get a loan from banks. They spend all monet till wedding. However, after the wedding they have to take back the loan or do not have enough money for their living well. Consequently, some conflicts arise between young couple.

Taking everything into consideration, although wedding is a significant day, it has no necessity to organize extravagant wedding party. The drawbacks of his argument outweigh its benefits.