Marriages are becoming bigger and more expensive nowadays than in the past. Why is the case? Is it positive or negative development?

In present time, it is more common to observe that young partners are planning their wedding party to be luxurious and grandiose in order to impress everyone and parrot everything they saw from social media. From my perspective, the tendence is tends to be more mentally successful rather than economically due to the numerous factors.

To begin with, the amount of money that some induviduals spend to the fete is prohibitively immense, desiring to mesmerize every guests. For instance, organizing wedding with all possible decorations and facilities, such as foods, tables, and ornamented party place would cost a lot. Thus, to cover all the expences of the marriage, they save up an enormous amount of money and after the wedding, they would litterary have to survive. The money which is spent on the ceremonie might be saved for the future of the young family, such as buying necessary possesion or invest for their intending child.

Another major reason to mention, organizing wedding ceremonies in some countries has already become a national custom for the local inhabitants. For example, in countries like India and other Oriental countries, money is traditionally spend in a big sum for the marriage parties. Comparing to european countries, the same fete can be cost more cheaper with minimum budget and invited guests. Additionally, these tendences, as it has been mentioned above, are mainly caused by traditions and customs. Asian people like Indians or Iranians believe that these ceremonies help poor people to have fun, because they invite all people nearby. Therefore, people who organize wedding are trying to create an ideal party for everyone, outlaying the huge amount of money. After the marriage, however, they have to survive because of the immense spendings

In conclusion, marriages’ spendature is becoming expensive and continuing to increase, while I argue that it must be event for family circus and must cost less money.