Marriages are becoming bigger and more expensive nowadays than in the past. Why is the case? Is it positive or negative development?

It is a matter of debate that most people think that nowadays a lot of individuals spend more money for marriages than the past and they considered this as a waste of money. In this essay, both good and bad sides of this alarming issue will be discussed

First and foremost reason why marriages are so expensive now are to demonstrate one’s wealth and to show off among other “competitors”. In modern society, everyone wants to show thier stats to all people. That’s why, they father wealth and illustrate by organizing wedding ceremony. For example, in our country, especially in cities, the average amount of money that is spent for marriage is around 7-10 thousand dollar. It is a lot for wedding ceremony.

Secondly, the bride and bridegroom who are following this “custom” want to celebrate their memorable event magnificently. So that, they affirmed their “parents” desire. But not everyone can afford this splendid event, so they must take debt from other people or bank exchange of something. Due to expenses that seniors spent, poor people need follow others. Last but not least, in my view, these all waste are not necessary for one-day wedding event. The government or individuals should limit the amount of budget that people in higher stutus spend to a oid wasting resources.

To sum up, no doubt certain factors exist which are the root cause of this issue, however this can be tackled by colloboration of both government and citizens.