May people believe that the problem of climate change should be dealt with by governments while others think that it should be addressed by individuals. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today’s rapid changing world, the topic of whether climate change should be addressed by governments or individuals has sparked innumerable debates amongst the society. In my point of view, there should be a cooperation between both sides in dealing with these environmental problems. The discussion below will specify my perspective before giving proofs.

Initially, it is undeniable that the governments’ role in this situation is essential. Firstly, they have a more objective view about the current state of our society, therefore they can offer better solutions for issues. Specifically, leaders understand the positive and negative aspects as well as the need of the community thus their strategies are more suitable and effective. Secondly, governments have a large amount of money from taxes and funds which gives them both a financial advantage and a burden from citizen’s expectation in societal developments. Spending on protecting the environment and reducing global warming can be beneficial for both sides as it satisfies the demand of improvements and increase reputation for the leaders.

It is also individuals’ responsibilities to solve this environmental problem because it matters directly to their living conditions. First and foremost, the number of civilians in this society is much more compared to the governors, hence the impact is larger due to sufficient human resources. For example, the policies published by governments would not be efficient enough if there are lack of attention to them. Instead, the rigorous implementation of everyone about these is vital for protecting the environment. Secondly, individuals play crucial role in raising awareness and shaping cultural norms. For instance, if people use public transportation or promote sustainable products, they will not only contribute directly to the reduction of climate change but also influence others to follow suit.

In conclusion, a joint efforts from both sides in addressing climate change not only offers numerous benefits but also sustains our planet for future generations.