Meat production requires relatively more land than crop production. Some people think that as land is becoming scarce, the world's meat consumption should be reduced. What measures could be taken to reduce the world's meat consumption? What kinds of problem might such measures cause?

In recent years, meat production started requiring more land than crop production. People started to think that producing crop production is more beneficial as the land becomed scarce. Society say, that meat consumption must be reduced.

The measures, that could be taken is to reduce demand for meat. In general, in restaurants the main dish is always meat. There are a small amount of vegan dishes. That is why people prefer meat, they already got used to it. If restaurants provide more vegan dishes, that will fill a person to his full capacity, more people will prefer buying a crop dishes.Another measure that could help reduce meat consumption is education. Many people do not know how much land and water are needed to produce meat. If schools and social media explain the environmental problems, people may start to change their habits.

However, such measures can also cause several problems. First of all, meat is an important part of diet for many people, especially in some cultures. Reducing meat consumption too quickly may ruin people’s health. In addition, farmers and workers who depend on the meat industry could lose their jobs, which would negatively affect the economy in some regions. So reducing the meat producing can also make things worse for some peoplems.

In conclusion, reducing meat consumption can help save land and protect the environment. However, such measures may also cause some difficult troubles. Therefore, people should become aware of the situation in the world and understand how serious the problems with meat production are, in order to consciously stop eating meat on a regular basis.