Mental health problems are having a greater impact on people. Why is this? What solution can you suggest ?

In recent years, mental health problems are a major concern for people which impact on social well- being and quality of life. The phenomenon can be attributed to various factors such as increasing social factors and the fast paced nature of modern living. To combat these problems, there are ways including education, societal reform.

One of the main reasons for mental health issues which impact people are due to stressful lifestyles. Nowadays, people are getting stressed because of tight schedules, high demand for work and lack of work-life balance which lead to chronic stress and depression. For example, working professionals have to work long working hours and spend less time with family as they have to work at home.

To tackle this problem, several solutions can be implemented. Firstly, people should consult with a psychologist or psychiatrist. They should share their problems and sadness with their family and close friends. Mental health education should be provided by community leaders and at the workplace. Learning how to be resilient from psychological problems as well as doing meditation,yoga and physical exercise are another solution. Secondly, the government should set up community centers for the people which are free. Finally, employers should establish policies for flexible working hours, offering high pay and hiring mental health consultants to give support for employees who need psychological support.

In conclusion, mental health problems highly impact on people by busy schedules and work life balance. However, by promoting meditation, physical exercise, mental health education, setting government policies to resolve employee’s mental health and seeking help from psychologists are good solutions, we can create a more compassionate society that prioritizes psychological well-being. Ultimately, a proactive approach is essential for mitigating the adverse effects of mental health challenges on individuals and communities.