Mental health problems are having a greater impact on people. Why is this? What solution can you suggest ?

Nowadays, a lot of individuals are struggling from psychological difficulties. The reason for this could be no work-life balance. Moreover, peer pressure also contributes to a great extend for a healthy mind state. However, this could be overcomed by time-to-time counselling and distracting the minds from the mental pressure.

The primary reason for a disturbed mental health is more work pressure in schools and offices which leads to poor work-life balance. Additionally, people nowadays are so much involved in doing things which their other peer has already achieved. For example, many of my colleagues are competing against each other to do better work in order to get a promotion. This not only creates a work pressure but also disturbs their minds.

These problem could be overcome if there is atleast one mind coach in each school, colleges and offices to provide a one-to-one counselling session. Furthermore, distracting oneself from the pressure which bothers them and gifting a vacation to oneself also helps. For an instance, one of my colleague was struggling with depression and had few counselling sessions with a psychologist. He later took a vacation for few days which really helped him freshen his mind. Therefore, these things can really help an individual to live a worry free life.

To conclude, the primary reason for a person’s mental disturbance could be less work-life balance and peer pressure. Nevertheless, this could be overcome by counselling sessions and distracting their minds from the things that is causes the problem.