Mobile phones and the internet are very useful. However, it is rare for old people to use them. What ways could mobile phones and the internet be useful to old people? How do the old people to be encouraged using this new technology?

Nowadays, mobile phones and the internet can be beneficial for older people. However, older people do not use these services as much. This essay will describe about how mobile phones and internet can be beneficial for older people, and how to motivate them to use it more.

Firstly, for elderly people, facing new technologies such as mobile phones can be stressful. Although, these technologies have some advantages that will help them. For instance, they can still keep in touch with family members by using cell phones and the internet. Furthermore, they can use these technology tools to book tickets or order food by themselves, so they do not need to depend on others. Additionally, with the use of these resources, older generation can meet their daily needs like getting news updates, reading books, transferring money, buying medicines, etc.

To motivate older people to use mobile phones and internet more, companies should focus on making easy-to-use mobile apps or online tools. For instance, they can make phones with bigger buttons and online apps that gives information in their own language or in audio form. Older people will like easy-to-use products that they can understand better. Companies should focus on creating items that are simple to understand will motivate these people to use them more often.

To sum up, the use of these technologies will help elderly people stay in contact and also make their tasks easier. So, companies should try to make products that are easier for the older generation to use.