Mobile phones and the Internet could have many benefits for old people. However, this age group uses technology the least. What are the benefits for old people of using mobile phones and the Internet? How can we encourage them to use this new technology?

Nowadays, technological advancements are being ubiquitous across the world. A majority number of youngsters are using high-tech cutting-edge smartphones and the internet; however our older generation is unfamiliar with these advancements. This essay will outline how mobile phone and internet could be useful for elderly and how they can be encouraged to get exposer with this high-tech technology.

Firstly, our older citizens often feel tedious because of they have nothing to do in leisure moments, having a smart phone can provide them essential freedom and opportunity to explore modern connectivity with the social platforms. As a consequence, they can enjoy in their boring leisure moments exploring social networks, watching informative contents, listening to music and having fun activities with numerous persons on Facebook, Instagram and Tiktok. Furthermore, through using mobile phones and internet senior citizens can take information of everything within a second that can help them to be informed with breaking news. This is beneficial for themselves, who often face some issues with their reading activities as their eyes condition sometimes not covenant to read newspapers and articles.

Moreover, if the government takes some approaches such providing initial trainings and campaigns, elderly can be benefited through getting the opportunities to learn new technology and how to use phones properly. Therefore, informing citizens the beneficial side of electronic phones and global connectivity can be encouraged them to use these things. For instance, government should promote benefit of using phone and internet among senior citizens.

To conclude, while technological advancements are being more common in communities, a large number of old people unfamiliar with them. They can be benefited as smart phone and internet offers spending leisure time with joy and they aware of quick news, if the government promote benefit and provide necessary trainings and campaigns they can be encouraged to use them.