Mobile telephones have brought many benefits but they have had negative effects. Do the advantages of having mobile phones outweigh the advantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Since Steve Jobs presented the Iphone to the world in 2007, mobile phones have deeply affected every aspects of our life. With such an epic invention, people can utilize many advantages of it. However, certain drawbacks have been arose since then.

Starting with the advantages, it is clear that using mobile phones makes life much more convenient. For example, mobile phones help us to communicate with friends, relatives and even colleagues in an instant at anytime in any location. Moreover, we can get access to the enormous data of the world in real time through social networks such as Facebook, X and Discord and search engines like Google and bing. Finally, mobile phones are portable and replaced nearly every heavy and bulky devices like desktop, television and implemented all of those to one machine.

On the other hand, there are some clear disadvantages about mobile phones. Firstly, they can make people anti-social as they spend more time looking at their phones than each other. Secondly, being addicted to mobile phones apps can makes significant impacts on human mental health, such as insecurity and Glossophobia and physical health like obesity, spine curve and blur eyesight. A final drawback is that the existence of search engines will decrease the thinking capabilities of people since most solutions for their problems are presented in the Internet.

In conclusion, there are several negatives to using mobile phones. However, I believe that the benefits significantly outweigh the drawbacks. As long as people can keep balance on their virtual and real life, as well as caring for mental and physical health, I think there is no serious problems.