Modern technology has made it easier for individuals to download copyrighted music and books from the internet for no charge. To what extent is this a positive or a nagative development?

Nowadays, it is increasingly common to see that modern technology made it easier for people to download copyrighted music and books from the internet without payment. This essay will analyze the contrasting views.

One of the major advantages of having copyrighted music and books for no charge is accessibility for individual. This can be attributed to the fact that these days, people need to pay monthly the expensive values to enjoy music and books. It causes that people do not want to enjoy it and find something that they can use without payment. However, If they had copyrighted music and books from the internet without payment. They would be more interested with enjoying these entertainments. Not only that, Through easy accessibility, singer and authors would be popular because the more higher number of people would listen and read songs and books.

Despite its advantage, there are also drawbacks including conflicts between companies and individual and bad imitation. For instance, If many people could download music and books from the internet. Some people use these for their profit like selling again. Hence, companies , which own books and music would experience huge lose of property and attacking their reputation. Moreover, it is possible that some people use sound of other music to change their own song. because they can easily download any music from the internet. It might damage the income of owner who made music.

In conclusion, while there are benefits like easy accessibility and development of popularity , there are negative concerns like lose of income and reputation. Therefore, I believe that its negative concerns tend to overshadow its benefits.