Money spent on space exploration is a complete waste. Governments could better spend this money on other things to benefit the nation. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the era of technology and digital world, one sector that has also reached its peak is space exploration. Space exploration involves a lot of sub-branches like researching and discovering astronomical objects, searching for life on exoplanets and improving life conditions on earth by using the resources found in space.

Space exploration forms an important sector for any country’s economical growth and if developed appropriately it can be a great source in contributing to the overall GDP of a country. Space exploration is a sector which involves a lot of investment and also needs time and patience to get returns. The growth of this sector has lead to an increase in many employment opportunities and has been a medium in feeding many families. With this notion in mind, I disagree with the fact that money spent on space exploration is a complete waste and that the government can spend this money on other things for the benefit of the nation. What I would recommend is the government should have specific and designated financial plans to spend and invest in various sectors like healthcare, education, transportation, tourism and including space exploration. This would allow an overall development of the country in all the respective sectors. Having proper executive plans for all the sectors would result in no sector being in jeopardy. In today’s world having strong feet in space exploration is in par with nuclear power. For developing countries like India, the advancements in space exploration has given it a global fame and recognition along with other socio-economic benefits.

I would like to conclude that space exploration can open many doors of opportunities and developments of a nation in terms of finance, employment and being a strong global power. The government should invest money in this sector for the overall development of the nation.