Money spent on space exploration is a complete waste. Governments could better spend this money on other things to benefit the nation. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Space exploration has always been a hot topic for the past few decades since the first man, Neil Armstrong laned on the moon. This led to new researches and explorations in space. However, some people consider that money spent on space exploration is a total waste and that governments could spend this money to benefit its people. I totally disagree with this ideology and space exploration should be encouraged as much as possible.

Due to the climate change and destruction of environment due to numerous types of pollutions may lead the Earth to be inhabitable and all the mankind present may suffer because of this resulting in death exponentially. The rising sea levels due to melting of glaciers, various parts of the world have already started to suffer. Venice, Italy is predicted to completely submerge in water by 2030 if this continued.

Furthermore, more planets like Earth should be discovered where life can be habitable. Humans with good genes to reproduce can be sent to that planet to populate as a backup in order to nullify extinction on Earth so that in a calamity such as collision with another planet or a meteor shower that wipes out all the population on Earth, similar to what happened to dinosaurs. In addition to it, discovery of new planets and their atmospheres may lead to find other species in space.

On the contrary, people stay correct to spend the money to benefit its own citizens. The primary concern of governments must be to make the lives of its own citizens in every possible way such as healthcare, education and proper use of taxpayers money. If all that is completed and the crime rate is nearly zero then a government should focus about space exploration.

Henceforth, space explorations have their own benefits but a nation’s first priority must be to make the lives of its own citizens in every manner.