Money spent on space exploration is a complete waste. Governments could better spend this money on other things to benefit the nation. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, space industry are exploring with more interest by world developed nations, which require a lot of expenditure on the new technologies and machines. Some argue that government ought to take care about population here on the Earth rather than spending budget on cosmic discoveries. I believe, there are extremely poor regions where a certain amount of money could help to survive thousands of people, furthermore, the most crucial industries could be improved in different countries.

First of all, the underdeveloped country, particularly in Africa region, suffer from poverty. Everyone aware about this nations, where the death rate is so high because of the absence of food and quality water and that financial help from stronger countries could be essential for survival. I wish, every child on this planet would have access to the happy childhood or, at least, a quality meals and fresh water. For instance, about 100 billions of dollars are spent yearly on space industry in the USA, which could provide a yearly food supply for thousand African kids.

Secondly, developing medical, education, communication and other crucial industries can improve the average condition of life every civilians. By this I mean, that every nation has their weaknesses that can be solved in relation with money. I believe that it is more important to ensure population with quality health care industry and pensions support than spend budget on space exploration.

In conclusion, supporting underdeveloped country by providing goods in demand such as food, water and medicine should be priority number one together with influencing the growth in human necessary fields in order to achieve a higher living standards.