Money spent on space exploration is a complete waste. Governments could better spend this money on other things to benefit the nation. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

Many developed countries are wasting a lot of money exploring space. However, some people think that money will be useful to make a positive change for their country. I agree with the second statement because there are many people who are starving, and there are so many people who don’t have essential needs that they can utilize the money that is spent on space exploration.

Firstly, there are many people with lots of financial problems, and sometimes the government not care about them. They only do things for the rich and always try to show the strong economy and the higher living standards in their countries. I think the government can support people by giving them clothes, houses, and free food rather than wasting money on the space race.

Firstly, there is a lot of competition between countries, and strong companies are doing much research and exploration to make houses on the moon for humans. However, on earth, there are many poor people who want a hand from society. For example, America is trying to get ahead of China because they want to be the richest country on earth, so they are wasting lots of money and fuel, which is also polluting the environment.

In conclusion, I agree with the statement because investing money in the poor will help to protect the nation and reduce pollution from space exploration. Also, the leaders should be kind to the needy.