More and more business meetings are taking place online , what are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

Research has shown that business meetings and training sessions are gradually becoming online. I believe that advantages outweigh the disadvantages because advantages may include saving money and improving the environment by minimizing the use of transportation, however, there are some disadvantages that include no physical communication and damaging mental health.

On the one hand, online business meetings and online training often save money for transportation and protect the environment by decreasing the use of cars. In other words, online meetings and online training are beneficial for the environment as they can lower the use of fuel. For example, many German companies arrange meetings and training sessions online to help lower the use of fuel and, as a result, decrease the damage on the eco-system.

On the other hand, online training sessions also have disadvantages, such as not including physical communication and staying at home for a long period of time which can increase mental stress and depression. To illustrate, a person who stays at home, planning or studying for a long time can have depression and stress. For instance, many Americans suffer from depression and damaged mental health because of business meetings and time planning they think about all over the time.

In conclusion, after this essay has shown if the advantages outweigh the disadvantages in the development of online business meetings and training sessions, it can be said that advantages outweigh the negatives. I reiterate my view that advantages are more important than disadvantages because advantages can help develop a better environment rather than only one person.